Makeup Essentials

Hello beautiful people of the internet,

Today we’re talking makeup. Not just any makeup. My holy grail products that not even Channing Tatum could make me leave! Okay he probably could..actually he definitely could! But come on, it’s Channing Tatum!

Anyway back to business…

So, I’ve tried and tested many foundations over the years, some have been gs1465327-main-zoomood, some bad but none have compared to this baby. The foundation in question is Estee Lauder’s double wear foundation.

I’m sure you’ve heard many people talking about this because it really is that good! It has great coverage for those days when you need a little boost. It’s not cakey and doesn’t leave you feeling like you’re wearing a ton of makeup. It lasts on me pretty much all day and I rarely need to touch up.

It is a little on the pricey side retailing at £30 but it’s seriously worth it! If you’re unsure, go to your local Debenhams or other beauty store where they will be able to colour match you and give you a sample to try out. It will last for ages! I’ve managed to find mine in a local outlet cosmetics store for £21 which is a bargain! There are plenty of shades too and it’s silicone free which is a bonus for me. I wear the shade Ecru if you’re wondering. Find it here: http://www.debenhams.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/prod_10701_10001_123008974799_-1

Next up we have a little miracle worker that picks me up when my under eye bags are just too heavy to carry. Just kidding..or not. Maybellines under eye eraser it quite possibly a miracle worker in the form of8842653663262 a tiny bottle. It covers up my dark circles effortlessly and leaves me looking refreshed.

It’s pretty good at hiding blemishes too although with the sponge top applicator it might not be the most hygienic. I set it with a little powder and it wont budge all day! It retails at £7.99 which is pretty cheap considering how amazing it is. I wear the shade light which seems to always be sold out! Find it here: http://www.boots.com/en/Maybelline-Eraser-Eye-Concealer_1321843/

Okay, sSB_C1LC_SKUC1LC20_340o time to set all of this wonderful makeup. I tend to go between two powders depending on how I’m feeling that day. The first one is the Smashbox halo powder which is a little on the pricey side at £31. I love this powder because I literally have to use the smallest amount and it does the job great. I can leave it on all day and it will keep me matte and keep my makeup in place.

Find it here: http://www.boots.com/en/Smashbox-Halo-Hydrating-Perfecting-Powder_1465307/

I wear the shade light and although it’s pricey it did last me a really long time.

The second powder which I have recently been loving is the Rimmel stay matte powder.This is another popular product Rimmel_Stay_Matte_Pressed_Powder_14g_1366299521_mainin the beauty world and for good reasons too! I use the shade translucent and seriously it keeps me matte all day. It retails at £3.99 which is an absolute bargain! Find it here: http://www.boots.com/en/Rimmel-Stay-Matte-Pressed-Powder_1015573/

So, I hope you’ve enjoyed a nosey around into my makeup bag because lets be honest, we all love seeing what our friends use. If you have any holy grail products feel free to leave a comment. I’m still searching for that perfect brow product so let a girl know!

Talk soon,

Rebecca

Leave a Reply

